E-Resources Management Task Force

Board Liaison: Sharon Silverman, City Colleges of Chicago
CARLI Staff Liaison: Denise Green
CARLI Staff Liaison: Jennifer Masciadrelli
CARLI Staff Liaison: Nicole Ream-Sotomayor

Body to which the group reports: Governance Board

The E-Resources Management Task Force will advise on the whole life cycle of electronic resources from acquisitions and cataloging, to selecting how/what to add to Alma/PVE, activating, proxy issues, OpenAthens authentication, gathering usage statistics to help libraries know what and how material is being used, to deactivation/deaccession.

The task force should include representation from committees including Commercial Products, Resource Sharing, Technical Services committee. Membership on the task force will use a hybrid model. One member from affected committee to serve as a member/liaison including Commercial Products, Resource Sharing, Technical Services. Additional members for the task force would be solicited and appointed through the upcoming call for committee volunteers (not to exceed nine total members.) This hybrid model would include the expertise from existing CARLI committees, and to include members whose services is limited to this task force.

The initial term of the task force will be one year, with an initial report to the Board for consideration at their March 2022 meeting.