Preservation Committee

Chair: Meghan Ryan
Chair: William Schlaack
Past Chair: Mary Burns
Board Liaison: Fred Barnhart, Northern Illinois University
Board Liaison: Pattie Piotrowski, University of Illinois at Springfield
CARLI Staff Liaison: Elizabeth Clarage
CARLI Staff Liaison: Nicole Swanson

Name Term Institution
Melina Avery2020-2021University of Chicago
Mary Burns2017-2021Northern Illinois University
Rob DeLand2019-2022VanderCook College of Music
Nora Gabor2018-2021DePaul University
Tonia Grafakos2018-2021Northwestern University
Susan Howell2017-2021Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Becky Koch2019-2022Illinois State University
Meghan Ryan2016-2021National-Louis University
William Schlaack2018-2021University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Body to which the group reports: Board of Directors

The CARLI Preservation Committee works with the CARLI staff and members to identify, develop, and encourage cooperation and collaboration for preservation in a consortial setting. The committee will identify efficient and cost effective best practices. The Preservation Committee will collaborate with other CARLI committees and ad hoc groups to discuss issues of common interest and to facilitate joint program planning.

The committee may be assigned projects by the Board of Directors, or may independently develop projects and initiatives within the scope of its charge or in collaboration with other ad hoc groups. The committee will identify educational and training needs within its scope of responsibility and its collaboration with other committees, and will develop workshops, seminars, webinars, or other education opportunities to meet the needs of the membership. The committee will prepare appropriate documentation and reports, and will submit an annual report of its activities and accomplishments to Board of Directors.