CARLI Board Minutes, October 31, 2022


Members attending:: Jo Cates (Columbia College Chicago), Anne Craig (CARLI), Stephanie Davis-Kahl (Illinois Wesleyan University), Jacob Jeremiah (Oakton Community College), Dennis Krieb (Lewis and Clark Community College), Dallas Long (Illinois State University), Pattie Piotrowski (University of Illinois Springfield), Shannon Pohrte (Elgin Community College), John Pollitz (Southern Illinois University Carbondale), Sharon Silverman (City Colleges of Chicago), and Anne Thomason (Knox College)

Absent: Greg McCormick (Illinois State Library), Matt Ostercamp (North Park University)

Staff Attending: Margaret Chambers, Elizabeth Clarage, Diane Day, Jessica Gibson, Jennifer Masciadrelli, and Jenny Taylor


  • The Board approved applications for new I-Share Participants. The institutions are:
    • Chicago History Museum
    • Chicago Theological Seminary
    • City Colleges of Chicago
    • College of Lake County
    • Elgin Community College
    • Illinois College of Optometry
    • Prairie State College
    • Saint John’s College of Nursing
  • CARLI will work with Ex Libris to amend the contact and to establish tentative migration dates. New libraries will go live in I-Share no later than December 2025.
  • The meeting was adjourned at 1:20 p.m.

Meeting Dates and Deadlines

  • 2022–2023 Board meetings
    • Friday, December 9, 2022, (via Zoom)
    • Friday, March 10, 2023, New CARLI Office at IHLS
    • Friday, June 16, 2023, New CARLI Office at IHLS
  • 2022–2023 Executive Committee meetings (via Zoom)
    • Wednesday, November 30, 2022
    • Wednesday, March 1, 2023
    • Wednesday, June 7, 2023