Public Services Committee Minutes: June 11, 2018

Conference Call

Members Attending: Rachel Bicicchi (Millikin University); Marissa Ellermann (Southern Illinois University Carbondale); Susan Franzen, co-chair (Illinois State University); Aaron Harwig (College of DuPage); Joanna Kolendo (Chicago State University); Nester Osorio (Northern Illinois University); Nancy Weichert (University of Illinois at Springfield)

Members Absent: Anne-Marie Eggleston Green (Kishwaukee College); Cory Stevens, co-chair (Lake Forest College)

CARLI Staff Attending: Elizabeth Clarage; Denise Green


  • CARLI Announcements:
    • State budget set, not to CARLI level yet.
  • Member library announcements:
    • Member Announcements-ISU will hold a research workshop for librarians and asked for possible scholars to facilitate.  Several names recommended.


  • Approve minutes from last meeting.
  • The Co-Chairs for 2018-2019 will be Aaron Harwig and Joanna Kolendo.

Task Assigned

  • Minutes taken by Denise Green.


Next Meeting

TBA. CARLI staff will poll members on possible dates.