CPC Meeting: June 7, 2016

conference call

Members attending: Susie Bossenga (Northeastern Illinois University, chair), Chad Buckley (Illinois State University), Lynnette Fields (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville), Ann Johnston (Olivet Nazarene University), Hilary Meyer (Triton College), Heather Parisi  (Dominican University)

Members absent:  Denise Cote (College of DuPage), Luann DeGreve (Benedictine University), Charles Uth (Illinois Institute of Technology)

Staff attending: Cindy Clennon, Mary Burkee, Elizabeth Clarage


The new Senior Director for CARLI will be Anne Craig and she will be starting in July.  Susan will retire at the end of July.

FY 17 Brokering cycle is now closed. 

Selection system redesign - bug fixes are still in process but the new system worked well overall.

Annual report and annual project

Susie submitted these before the May 31 deadline.

continuing education

We are still planning to schedule the Gale usage statistics webinar.

Future plans

Thanks to our members who are rotating off of the committee -  Susie, Luann, and Charles.

New committee members for FY17 will be Leslie Wolfgang, Xiaotian Chen, and  Jim Millhorn.

Dates for next meeting will probably be late July or early August.  We will send a survey to the committee members.