Collection Management Committee Meeting: June 16, 2016

Conference Call

Members attending: Christophe Andersen (Columbia College Chicago); Deborah Blecic (University of Illinois at Chicago); Chris Diaz (National-Louis University); Kristina Howard (Prairie State College); Susan Prokopeak, Chair (Joliet Junior College)

Members absent: Jeffry Archer (University of Chicago); Jane Hopkins (Greenville College); Niamh McGuigan (Loyola University Chicago)

Staff attending: Elizabeth Clarage, Jen Masciadrelli


  • Minutes of the May 25, 2016 meeting were approved with amendments.


  • CARLI’s new Senior Director, Anne Craig, will start in July 2016.
  • Christophe Andersen and Chris Diaz are the committee’s new co-chairs.
  • Committee’s project was submitted to CARLI Board.

Tasks Assigned

  • Kristina Howard will take the minutes for the meeting.
  • Promotion and information of CARLI Collaborative Collection Development/ Google Group will be included in the July CARLI newsletter and email will be sent out in early September.
  • Elizabeth or Jen will send email to schedule July meeting.

Meeting Dates

  • Next Meeting: TBD