Archives Task Force

Chair: Pam Hackbart-Dean
CARLI Staff Liaison: Elizabeth Clarage
CARLI Staff Liaison: Martin Kong

Name Institution
Alex AltanPrairie State College
Jeannette BrunoCity Colleges of Chicago
Rebecca FitzsimmonsIllinois State University
Pam Hackbart-DeanUniversity of Illinois Chicago
Ashley HowdeshellNortheastern Illinois University
Marcella LeesSouthern Illinois University Edwardsville
Michelle MillerAbraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum
Elaine Fetyko PageElmhurst University
Meghan RyanNational Louis University

Body to which the group reports: Governance Board

The CARLI Archives Task Force guided by the results from the 2023 Archives Survey from the CARLI Collection Management Committee, will help members’ efforts with archives including their development, stewardship, and promotion. This work includes identifying best practices and continuing education for members related to archives.

The initial term of the task force will be one year, with an initial report to the Board for consideration at their March 2024 meeting.