Resource Sharing Committee

Chair: Belinda Cheek
Chair: Sarah McHone-Chase
Past Chair: Eric Edwards
Past Chair: Thomas Mantzakides
CARLI Staff Liaison: Debbie Campbell
CARLI Staff Liaison: Lorna Engels

Name Term Institution
Belinda Cheek2017-2020North Central College
Eric Edwards2016-2019Illinois State Library
Kari Garman2018-2021Bradley University
Rand Hartsell2016-2019University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Thomas Mantzakides2016-2019Morton College
Sarah McHone-Chase2017-2020Northern Illinois University
Marcella Nowak2018-2020College of DuPage
Nathan Thebarge2018-2021Trinity International University
Ashtin Trimble2018-2021Black Hawk College

Body to which the group reports: Board of Directors

The CARLI Resource Sharing Committee works with the CARLI staff and members to identify, develop, and encourage cooperation and collaboration in sharing the full depth and breadth of the consortium’s collective resources. The committee will identify efficient and cost effective best practices. The Resource Sharing Committee will collaborate with other CARLI committees and ad hoc groups to discuss issues of common interest and to facilitate joint program planning.

The committee may be assigned projects by the Board of Directors, or may independently develop projects and initiatives within the scope of its charge or in collaboration with other ad hoc groups. The committee will identify educational and training needs within its scope of responsibility and its collaboration with other committees, and will develop workshops, seminars, webinars, or other education opportunities to meet the needs of the membership. The committee will prepare appropriate documentation and reports, and will submit an annual report of its activities and accomplishments to Board of Directors.