Created Content Committee Meeting: May 26, 2020

Conference Call

Members present: Ellen Corrigan (Eastern Illinois University), Marlee Graser, Co-chair (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville), Tricia Lampron, Co-chair (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Greer Martin (Loyola University Chicago), Matt Short (Northern Illinois University), Angela Yon (Illinois State University)

Members absent: Hunt Dunlap (Western Illinois University), Colin Koteles (College of DuPage), Ariana Potter (Pritzker Military Museum & Library)

CARLI staff present: Elizabeth Clarage


  • Ellen Corrigan confirmed to take minutes.
  • Minutes approved from the April 28th conference call.

Facebook Promotion

Greer, Marlee, and Tricia met to discuss how to work with data for assessment. The timeline for data analysis was reconsidered: pull two sets of data, then analyze and report once a year. Matt stated that project goals had been to increase traffic leading to click-throughs and to build an audience through likes and shares on Facebook. The different types of data and anecdotal findings were addressed. Ideas for next year were suggested, such as assigning specific libraries to committee members in order to share the workload, increasing the ability to liaise with institutions and to post content more frequently. In summation, the promotion initiative will be continued next year, with further discussion of these considerations at the first meeting of the term.

Annual Report

After reviewing a draft of the annual report, the consensus was that the report will be ready to submit by the end of this week for the Board meeting in June.


  • Six or seven current members will remain on the committee for next term. Amy and Elizabeth will reach out to past members to fill out the roster as needed.
  • The committee chair(s) for next term will be selected in June. Nomination and voting may take place by email or conference call.

Next Meeting

The next conference call is tentatively scheduled for Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 9:00-10:00 a.m.