The annual election of Board members was conducted April 22 - May 10, 2013. Three seats, with terms from July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2016, and two seats, with one-year terms of July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014, were decided. The winners were:

Brian Beecher, Elgin Community College (3 year term)

Njambi Kamoche, William Rainey Harper College (1 year term)

Mary Case, University of Illinois at Chicago (3 year term)

Patrick Dawson, Northern Illinois University (1 year term)

Scott Walter, DePaul University (3 year term)

The election was conducted using a Survey Monkey ballot voting turnout rose by another 11.9% to just over 77.3% of member institutions casting a ballot.

In addition, one-year appointments to the Board were accepted by Richard Darga (Chicago State University), Felice Maciejewski (Dominican University) and Tammy Kuhn-Schnell (Lincoln Land Community College).